Character of the Week: English Boy Names

What do you think you would have suggested for this one?

Male, 12
Born and raised in England, he lives with only his mum.
Other characters are Eden, Richard, and Charlotte.
He’s more grounded than Eden (FMC) and more logical, gentle, sweet, timid.
Young Adult Drama

Also, this isn’t super important, but I’d really like his first name to begin with a vowel.

What I know about this character is that he isn’t the main character (that’s important to know), and that he is more of several characteristics than the main character (but I don’t know anything about her other than her name). So, what I really know about this character is that he is a 12 year old boy in England. The names I chose are pretty popular and generic for England, but somehow they worked for the writer.

  • Archie
  • Alfie
  • Jonah
  • Elliot
  • Oliver

The writer replied: Thank you. I think I’m going to use Jonah or Oliver.

I guess the moral of the naming is that sometimes popular and generic works.

Leave a Reply

