Name Theory: Name as Muse

This week I’m on vacation, so for my post today I thought I’d let you do the writing!

Normally on Wednesdays I write on Naming Theory; this week I thought I’d offer a writing prompt. This is actually something you can do with many of my posts, but this week’s is a fun jumping off point.

Take one of the teddy bear names from Monday’s Character of the Week and write about that bear. You could write the story of how the bear got his name, or the story of how the boy got the bear, or the story of how the bear changed the boy’s life. Just write about the teddy bear name of your choice, and let the name be your muse.

The bear names:

  • George
  • Gizmo
  • Benny
  • Chuck Norris
  • Jason
Leave a Reply

